Holidays are definitely over!

My holidays were, not surprisingly, too short, but I could only take four weeks off work, and even that was using up my full entitlement, plus some carry-over from last year!  I did manage to hit a few bookshops/bookstores, and decided that rather than paying a lot for overweight luggage I would mail the books to myself.   That in itself was a saga, as US Postal Service regulations are much stricter about reused carboard boxes – especially those with logos on them.   Anyway lesson learned…

I am however still waiting for the books to arrive – not too surprisingly I have to admit.  It was supposed to take six to ten working days – and I doubt very much that I will receive the parcel next week, though I can hope?

Leave a Reply

